“Racehorses” YWF 2015

I hear the roar of the crowd, the clash of metal on metal, and the heavy breathing of the other eleven horses in their places, waiting for the race to begin. A gate shuts behind me, and then the blast, as a man shoots a gun to signal the start of the race. The gate in front of me flies open and I dash out, eager to run. My jockey spurs me around the first corner, down a straight, and around the second. There is only one horse in front of me now and I’ve almost passed him. My jockey urges me on. Now I’m pulling away. I hear the announcer yell through the speakers, “Excaliber by three furlongs, four, five! Excaliber wins by five Furlongs!” and feel the rush of victory.

By: Raven, St. Patrick School

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

