“The One”–YWF 2015

The One-.

The one who lies to me;

The one who steals from me;

The one who distorts me;

The one who bullies me;

The one who takes me farther than I can go;

The one who tells me to abandon those who care for me;

The one who tells me she’s my best friend;

The one who grins as she watches me fade to dust, stone by stone;

The one who is standing on the bridge with me, trying to push me off;

Is the disease that I am cursed with….

–Brittney R. M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

