“Untitled”–Luke YWF 2015

Couches and carpets, paintings on the wall,

Here at Stuart Furniture, we truly have it all!

They could have used that catchy phrase way back when,

And sitting on this comfy couch, I wander now and then,

“Did the little town of Stuart ever really care

About the super cheap price that was needed for this chair?

The seats are nice and cushiony

It helps take away the days stress.

This leads me to the conclusion

That Stuart Furniture is the best!

Now this story may not be as noble,

Or as smooth as the rest,

But since this is a poem I wrote,

It caused me a lot of stress.

Well, at least I tried, I guess.

Luke-St Patrick’s

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

